#Fungi Friday πŸ„ πŸ„ πŸ„ - Constellation of Tremellaceae Mushrooms

in Fungi Lovers β€’ 3 years ago

Please help me determine what kind of fungus it is!

img_20210613_140715.jpg

I was very surprised by its shape! I still do not understand this is 4 different fused mushrooms, or one divided into 4 petals like a clover leaf ...

img_20210613_140637.jpg

I have not found this mushroom very often, but it is not rare either, it grows on the ground in small colonies in wet weather ...

img_20210613_140357.jpg

I would be grateful for any information!

img_20210613_140350.jpg

Well, that's all for today! Thanks for being with me!
Happy Fungi Friday!

1

Sort: Β 

Hmm it seems to be a similar species as amber jelly roll aka exidia recisa. But your's seems to be growing on the ground like Nostoc commune (angel snot).

I checked, they are not)

Maybe its in the peziza family just early on. Is the texture sort of like cartilage and breaks if bent too much?

They cannot be picked, they are very small ...
And the peziza is quite large, and I have nothing to confuse it with) Moreover, this mushroom grew on a log ... But once again, thanks for the version, my friend!

Hmm maybe a strange elf cup of somekind. Most likely Neobulgaria pura aka Beech Jellydisc

Ze mushrooms are some dried flowers are very beautiful, I would like to grate it like a truffle on a pasta;))

I don't think they are edible) Although anything can be!

I vote for the option "4 different fused mushrooms" !

I also tend to this answer, although live, these mushrooms looked very strange!

strange mushrooms, didnt that sounds a bit like 'maslo maslyanoe' = as they are always strange, hahaha :))))

a !BEER?

Well, these are really quite, some kind of extraterrestrial)
Thanks for the beer!

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

extraterrestrial

indeed! now you know my taste... what I love the best about mushrooms... hehe. now after beer you will have no objections for !PIZZA, I am sure of that.

ps. now you know in which direction you should dig for it... there are several species within this family (genus), if you could yourself determine the exact Specie more accurately, it will be super cool!


@arhat! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @qwerrie.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Just today, my wife and I were preparing a pizza with mushrooms)

oh! jealous... my wife is far away and I am mostly living on milk, eggs, and ready-made liver pancakes and vareniki.... I dont buy !PIZZA, tho -- its a strictly all-family fun ...


Hey @arhat, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks a lot!

Yay! πŸ€—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @arhat.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more