#Fungi Friday 🍄 🍄 🍄 - It is amazing how these fungi did not appear in my plate !!!

in Fungi Lovers4 years ago

Today I was walking through the woods and saw among the foliage in a dried stream, such fungi!
They reminded me of Marasmius oreades, and I packed them in a bag ...

IMG_20200513_141847.jpg

I was a little alerted by the bright red color, but I decided that this was due to the large amount of moisture in the place where I harvested them ...

IMG_20200513_141040.jpg

Moreover, in the meadows Marasmius oreades is lighter and in the forests darker!

IMG_20200513_141057.jpg

When I returned home, naturally I looked in the mushroom guide, just to clarify ...
Especially in our area, there are only a couple of poisonous mushrooms growing, and it is almost impossible to find them ...

IMG_20200513_141122.jpg

And what was my surprise when I discovered that it was a poisonous mushroom called Cortinarius sanguineus!
I lived for more than 30 years and first found such a mushroom in our area !!!
Of course, it does not represent any value, but for me as a photo hunter this is a real treasure! Because as I repeat, I have never seen such fungi)
I hope you also appreciate my find!)

IMG_20200513_141020.jpg

So here you are, dear friends, live and learn!!! Watch what grows in your area and what you collect! Be healthy and take care of your loved ones !!!

Sort:  

Cool little orange mushrooms. Perhaps they might be yellowfoot chantrelles, though I'd need to see the gill pattern.

Unfortunately, I already threw them away (in the future I will keep such findings), but how many encyclopedias and forums I have looked at, I am 90% sure that this is Cortinarius sanguineus ...

Cool thanks for the ID. I've never found one of those Cortinarius before.

It was the first time when i've found them too)

Wow congrats! :D
Good you checked before picking.

I wasn't sure, so decided to check) usually i know what i'm harvest, but not this time...

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Ты там осторожнее с грибами))
Из таких малышей безопасны только опята и те бывают ложными))
Интересная находка, но только пофотать)

Спасибо, я стараюсь собирать лишь то что знаю, и ядовитых у нас по сути нет) есть только несьедобные, но их и по запаху и по виду легко отличить)

Я беру только то, что точно знаю. Сомнения в пользу ядовитых))

!invest_vote

@bambuka denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@bambuka thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

Congratulations @arhat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.
You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!