Sort:  

We got plenty of rain and a bit of snow too lol. I know I've seen people find morels in Germany, but I'm not sure what region. They tend to be the black capped morels over there.

I just read that some regions of Germany aren't the safest for foraging for morels due to them still picking up fallout from Chernobyl. Apparently Morels pick up caesium. But who knows how contaminated they really are, people still forage for them over there, mainly in the black forest.

Yikes!! Yeah I was looking too and it seems pretty slim way up here in the north. No many hills might be the reason. Fallout is a little scary 😳

Odds are its slim chance of it there. Most of it blew the other way via the jetstream.

B88ADDFB7572421BBF01CF61CC097296.jpeg

My brother cooked up some saltine panko

That's the most popular way to cook them. Their texture helps them batter really well. I would dip those in some nice hot sauce or bbq, yum.