You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Fungi Lovers Post Is

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

Thanks for checking out my old stuff. I still have my Canon SD Powershot and a Nikkon CoolPix point and shoot. Both are not great and old but i am fairly comfortable with them. I need to upgrade to be honest. I have been very fortunate here more times than i deserve probably.

Yes, i created that tag mostly for my own amusement and i was picturing the future of the blockchain and where it might go with regard to mushrooms and i thought to start that clever tag. Mostly for namesake since it's more of a funny line used here in the States.

Some of my favorite images of the mushrooms were the ones where a whole has been chewed out and you can see through the cap down into the gills. I also enjoyed the perspectives once you get down on their level. I do enjoy the rich green color and fuzzy textures of the mosses. We don't have that here in Texas so walking on a whole forest floor carpeted in it was an amazing experience. Especially when a little red cap would pop out here and there contrasting the color.

I have been fortunate to have made friends with many and to find appreciation for my content. I never have expectations other than to post well and put forth my best effort. Thanks for the warm welcome into the community. I am looking forward to getting back to Sweden in time for the Mushroom season. My favorites to seek and find where the 'forest gold' Chantrellles.