You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #CAMPFIRE CONVERSATION: Season 8 - [Fungi Lovers Challenge]

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

3 Pilze 1-800px.jpg

I found this skull without it's antler in poland last autumn and took it with me to germany where I found this three cute amanita muscaria. Here you see an vanitas arrangement. I know it's a bit weird - but it's the only picture with three mushrooms in it I found in my archives. ;)
Greetings from the Black Forest!

Sort:  

Love this shot.. very magical indeed.

This elk was killed by hunters and its horns were cut off. It's sad.
But you cheated us, these mushrooms were not filmed in the forest, you just chose three from the basket))))
I wonder how you use them?

Yeah, a bit cheat maybe, but still three mushrooms in one photo :P

Well, i just used them for the picture. They grow in masses here, so i think it´s not a problem. I tried them once for a psychedelic experience - it was pretty interesting, but i have no intention to do it again. There are better mushrooms growing here for that usecase in my opinion.

:-))
I have not tried Amanita muscaria for psychedelics. But I use them in small doses for health. They have an interesting feature. Before using one (!) Hat of a DRY fly agaric, ask him for either a good sleep, or vigor and energy for business. What you set yourself up for, you will get such a result :)

I can see a good still life composition with these for a rock album. Just place one mushroom in each eye socket then one in the nose socket. This would make for a trippy rudolf the red nosed reindeer stoner sludge rock album cover.

Yeah well, i still got the skull, haven´t thought about that, maybe in the autumn this year! :)

a good idea. having this stuff as a props - you can do a lot of takes. join it with a book and a candle, with amanita mushrooms, with a beautiful pibk-dressed babygirl... and EARN A LOT OF CRYPTO :)))))

Should be pretty trippy looking. Too bad the horns were not left on the skull. I suppose you could infuse some branches with mycelium then once the mushrooms grow you could attach the branches onto where the horns used to be.

you've got away with a 'Bodegon', indeed, very clever work. A deadly motiff mushroom bodegon.