FungiFriday - Don't lose your head

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

mushrooms no id park 10.jpg

I found a few that did.
Mushrooms that is :)

mushrooms no id park 2.jpg

I have been getting notifications with #fungifriday posts today (as every Friday) and I am so happy to see all the fresh mushrooms popping in the forests. In the cooler climates (also Poland where I come from) this is the time to go mushroom picking. The woods are amazing with trees changing their colours. Noisy, dry leaves on the ground, the smell of rain and of course mushrooms! We used to go at least once a week to our favourite spots and it was always the most relaxing few hours for me.

All those here were shot last January. It is still a bit too dry for them to pop and I still have to wait just a little longer to go look for them. All the types I shot in a local park (Portugal). Amazing how such large variety of fungi (and I am sure I didn't find them all) can grow in such small are in the suburbs.

Please notice the tiny little one next to the headless mushrooms on the photo below :)

mushrooms no id park 6.jpg

I doubt that any of them is edible. But I don't look for them to eat. I just want to shoot.

mushrooms no id park 1.jpg

mushrooms no id park 3.jpg

mushrooms no id park 4.jpg

mushrooms no id park 7.jpg

mushrooms no id park 8.jpg

mushrooms no id park 9.jpg

mushroom draw.png

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

I hope many of you will join as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
    That's all :)

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

Q banner.png

»»-------------¤-------------««

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 29 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
9

Beautiful shorts sir as always .

Thank you very much :)

I don't think I would risk eating any of them.
But as a model, ... :=)
//
Не думаю, что рискнул бы съесть кого-нибудь из них
Но как фотомодели, ... :)

They did a good job :)

I agree :-)

Very nice photos!! I wish my iPhone could take photos like these!! LoL

It can't? I thought iPhones can do anything :p

I wish it could! :D

 3 years ago  

The photos are very beautiful, and I noticedеру the tiny little one. :)
And there are no more mushrooms in our forests. Cold.

Mushrooms are not flowers, but if you look closely, they are very beautiful. Nice photos.

Those are lovely! I didn't realize #fungifriday was a thing until now, I will have to join in the fun. I saw some earlier today when I was working in the yard but I didn't have my camera handy :(

This mushroom looks very unique and this little one looks very beautiful and cool.

Thanks a lot! :)