FungiFriday - Mushrooms with a view.

in Fungi Lovers4 years ago

Oh yes... #FungiFriday is here! :D

It seems it will be a hardcore challenge this year. People say at homes, mushrooms grow wild and unnoticed. Ohhh so many pretty mushrooms that will not get photographed. But hey.. no one said it has to be a photograph ;)
Feel free to participate with some yummy dish, drawing, DIY craft... anything. Would be nice to see different types of posts.

I will go for.... a photograph! :)
I still have some stash of shrooms that I haven't posted. There is a time I shoot every single one I see. Just to have what to post thought the year.

mushrooms park waterdrops  2.jpg

waterdops mushrooms.jpg

mushrooms park waterdrops 1.jpg

Those grew in my local park and were shot in January. We don't get snow. We do get pretty morning dew though and temperatures just right for the fungi to sprout.
And they get this awesome view!

seixal park view.jpg

Now I just remembered - there is that technique of painting using mushrooms. It probably has it's name and looks like mushrooms stamps. You put a shroom hat down on a paper and let it be for a while. All the spores that it will release will create a nice image.
Did any of you try to do that? I'd say it is one of the things to do at home now right? It is the time to wake up creativity. Just make sure the shrooms are fresh and mature. Canned will not work :p

mushroom draw.png

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

I hope many of you will join as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
    That's all :)

Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos, graphics and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, even on HIVE I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Sorry, no beers or deranged or trdo yet... waiting on steem-engine to make the move to HIVE...
Check my last update here

You put a shroom hat down on a paper and let it be for a while. All the spores that it will release will create a nice image.

o-o! it is 1st time I really hear of this. in the summer I will give it a go! which shrooms are more suitable for getting good results, what do you think?

No clue! Big one with gills would be my guess. But I guess it wont harm to try with different ones.
I found a video :) It is so cool!

Those are really neat pictures. It's like it's own entire world down there, hiding under that one mushroom!

Thank you!
Yeaa it is... and they look so happy there.

I can’t wait until spring mushrooms begin (((

Soon! Spring is coming :)

I heard that in the lowlands, near the water, they already exist, I will soon go to check)

Oh niceee :) Season is on!

Spore prints produce great looking artwork. Just take some black paper and put the cap on it for a few minutes and you get an interesting pattern. Then just spray the paper with that pencil drawing sealant. That mushroom you found looks awfully familiar as an edible. But I am extra weary of white mushrooms like that in the wild for fear of deathcaps.

Black paper? I saw them doing it on white. I keep forgetting to get some of the big ones home and try it. Or even with the normal ones we get in a shop.

Yeah the majority of spores tend to be white so black really makes the print pop. Some of the ink caps andy mushrooms with black gills tend to have black spores so white would be better for those. I bet different color paper would be interesting too...