FungiFriday - Purple skirts

in Fungi Lovers4 years ago

purple turkey tail mushrooms 3.jpg

Found those on a dead cork tree. What caught my attention was that purple colour! I have never seen purple Turkey Tail mushrooms growing in Poland. Always those brown ones in gazillion of shades. Those look they feed on ink :)

purple turkey tail mushrooms 1.jpg

So pretty, fuzzy and surrounded by Lichens!
I could just sit down on the grass and shoot every single of those little nature wonders (and I almost did).
Don't ask me of those are edible. Are all Turkey Tails edible?
The purple colour does puts me off though.

purple turkey tail mushrooms 2.jpg

And a lovely spongy bottoms :)

purple turkey tail mushrooms 4.jpg

Bonus black and white shot.
They make such cool abstract patterns!

purple turkey tail mushrooms 5 bw.jpg

mushroom draw.png

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

I hope many of you will join as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
    That's all :)

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/13, 1/400, ISO320)
All photos and text are my own.

Q banner.png

»»-------------¤-------------««

Sort:  

Greats photographs. I don't know if these are edible. I never tried any mushrooms in my life. I just want to feel the taste. Looking to try some after this lockdown ends. Thanks for posting

You never had any mushroom? Not even on pizza?
They are good :)))

Nah coz it's rare in here where I live. And even a pizza hut is about 60km away. Want to try those and someday when lockdown will end.

Oh okay!
Please do :) I wonder if you gonna like them.

Sorry, @ewkaw: I forgot that today was mushroom Friday and I have thrown away the one I had prepared. Happy weekend

P1290344_copia.jpg

That's ok :) No worries.
Have a great Sunday!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 8 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 8 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Nice, so far I have never seen purple turkeytail, maybe it has something to do with compounds found in the cork tree.

Hmm could be. I have seen them around in Portugal a few times. But only here.
Or maybe those are some warm loving types..

Ohhh that's purple took me by surprise, they are so odd as purple. The brown ones are definitely good 👍

I never had the brown one either, but I know people use them.

I love thesee, awesome photos :D

Took this few years ago, still one of my favorite photos I took.
IMG_0626.JPG

Oh wow! Your's are so green! And so stripy! Pretties :)
Happy Fungifriday :)

Thank you, to you as well! And is Fungifriday actually a thing?! :O :D

Of course it is! But just for fun :)
Have a look #fungifriday
and a Fungi community: https://hive.blog/trending/hive-166168