Fungi Friday: Forest Shroom on Tree

in Fungi Lovers4 years ago

IMG_3591.JPG

I heard about #fungifriday challenge and I decided to share this shroom I saw. This photo was taken in Portugal, Vila do Conde, Naturconde a nature reserve. I´ve already made a post about it here.
IMG_3589.JPG

I took this with a Canon Camera Zoom Lens. I thought it looked interesting because it was different from your run of the mill ground fungi. The area had a few dark places covered by trees and old trunks.

IMG_3584.JPG
IMG_3586.JPG
IMG_3581.JPG

I´m not exactly an expert when it comes to fungi, so if anyone has any idea about the Species Idead of this fungus, I would appreciate it. Thanks for reading.

Follow me on Twitter

Sort:  

It's a strange one for sure. Looks a bit dried out.

Looks like a very cool spot to hunt for mushrooms. Especially in late winter when it is not so dry.
Sorry, can't help with the name. Looks very cool though! Haven't seen those around.

Happy Fungifriday :)