Mushroom Monday!

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago (edited)

My first time posting in Fungi Lovers! I hope you enjoy my mushrooms.

Below are some mushrooms I photographed in Nova Scotia, Canada. I believe they are a species of Amanita, possibly Amanita flavorubescens, but I'm happy to be corrected if I'm wrong.

IMG_9871.jpg

IMG_9874.jpg


All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Bree Plater unless stated otherwise.

You can see more photos at:
website: https://saultphotography.com/
Instagram: @roaming.rammie and @saultphotography
Twitter: @sault_photo

If you'd like to learn a bit more about the photography featured on our page you can read an interview with did with Photofeed here.

Sort:  

Nice finds. Definitely Amanita

warmly welcome to the community! post is supported by FL account.

ps.
I guess this is rather Amanita gemmata.

It could also be an Amanita guessowii, they are fairly common in the north.

Yes! I think this may be it! Thank you!

ha! a funny thing: as much commenters - so mush different versions of iD ;)
!BEER for you.

Those sneaky yellow amanitas, there are a few of them.

"sneaky"? they are pretty obvious I think, and not sneaky at all :))) why did you call them like this?


Hey @sketch.and.jam, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

very interesting mushrooms and very beautiful i really like mushrooms and you take very good pictures

Thank you for your kind words. I also love mushrooms. I get very excited when I find them

Yes you're welcome. Keep working. Thank you for sharing.

dont put this one to your !PIZZA, mate! ✌️

@inavan! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @qwerrie.

Did you know Pizzabot speaks Spanish if you use the command ESPIZZA? (3/10)

Hahaha thanks