You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mushroom Monday - Interesting Polypores and a Ramaria

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

Pink does look pretty, knowing what you looking at when seeing them often enough is rewarding. We normally have mushrooms after lightning storms, yet this year I have yet to see one!

Sort:  

Yeah I'm usually reading lots of state guides on mushroom observer just in case I find something new. https://mushroomobserver.org/species_list/show_species_list/212

I joined a few forums and searched sites, the one above included, still lack knowledge when on the go, or forget what I had previously researched... peachy to say the least!

Those latin names are pretty difficult to memorize, I just remember that I've seen them before then have to search through mushroom observer again to find the name.

I use Yandex picture search to get a close idea, then move into local searching, never remember the names that is a certainty!