First Fungi post

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

Long time viewer, but this is my first Fungi Lovers post. I was out for a wednesday walk and found these few little beauties. I'm not sure what they are, I think one is a puffball, but don't know about the rest. Anyone know what that first cool looking orangeish one is?

PXL_20210629_153327360.jpg

PXL_20210629_153349981.jpg

PXL_20210629_153418333.jpg

PXL_20210629_153522500.jpg

PXL_20210629_153540407.jpg

PXL_20210629_153529543.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 63 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @ksteem, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Some really cool fungi fir sure

Thanks we don't get a lot of them here because it's so dry most of the time. This spring has been unusually wet.

Cute mushrooms photographs ❤🥂

hey, warmly welcome here with your tropheys!

this is definitely not a puff-ball, hehe
1st one looks like a Boleto mushroom, probably it is a good edible one, but some of them have a bitter taste and I cant point exactly what specie is it (cause we have different Boleto in the noeth Europe). maybe @sketch.and.jam will come and nail it.
the 2nd one - judging by the coil on its stem - might be some Amanita sp., definitely not a simple britlegill (as I thought firstly, looking on the foto #4).

here is a mushroom !PIZZA for you -- happy #fungifriday!

Connect

Trade


@ksteem! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @qwerrie.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Thanks, I'll take a look at her post, looks like you both hit on the Boleto. Not much on risking the edibles yet with my limited knowledge, except the Morels, we used to have lots of those in Missouri, and I'm very familiar with those!

The first bolete looks similar to a red-cracked bolete aka Boletus chrysenteron however most old dried out boletes tend to look like this. I've seen a penny bun bolete look like this after drying in the sun...

Thanks for the review! Interesting you refer to it as dried out. I know next to nothing about them, so to me it still seemed pretty moist and fresh, expecting dried out would be dry, cracked, and not still be kind of soft feeling. Good to know!