You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #CAMPFIRE CONVERSATION: Season 6 - [Fungi Lovers Challenge]

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

Hello to all those lovely people out there!
The biggest fungi I've ever found is this stunning hericium collaroides.

IMG_20210405_172945_266.jpg

I found it in the Drawieński Park Narodowy near the river Drawa. I wrote an short article about.

https://peakd.com/hive-166168/@laurakatze/what-they-call-beginners-luck

Yours: >^.^<

Sort:  

By the way, a valuable medicinal mushroom. In our country, it is listed in the Red Book, as rare and protected by the state :)

That it needs to be protected and it's a rare beauty I knew. Thats why I was so amazed to find it as a total beginner. 'Cause I've seen a picture of it in a artcile I read about mycorrhizas and I was truly fascinated by it's appearance. But that it has healing abilities makes this find even more magical to me. Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge with me! <3
yours: >^.^<

I met this mushroom only 2 times, but it was not that big :-)