Giant puffball - "My first post about mushrooms"

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

Good afternoon, all you fungus lovers!

I don't know if my post about "My first post about mushrooms" initiated by @bambuka is relevant, but I decided to share it with you.

My first post about mushrooms was posted four years ago on "Steemit", with the first tag.... What do you think? Ah, can't guess? It was the tag #food! Oh, yes, that's right! I was talking about an unusual mushroom. It was a mushroom ball, Calvatia gigantea, commonly known as the giant puffin. Giant puffball My friends surprised me, I didn't know the mushroom was edible. Look at the size of this mushroom! Impressive, isn't it? The mushroom is the size of a soccer ball, even slightly larger, as you can see in this picture.

collage.png

Three years ago I posted pictures of a mushroom I did not know. Look what I found.... Thanks to all those who responded in the comments(@ewkaw, @zirochka, @yetaras, @singa @cranium @rajskij-sad .. .) and I found out what kind of mushroom it was. Auricularia auricula-judae

image.png

image.png
Unfortunately, I did not find these photos in my archive.😞

I found these photos: Mushrooms growing on a tree, taken in 2016
IMG_2682.JPG


IMG_2681.JPG

Or a mushroom like this... taken at ground level.
IMG_2431.JPG

IMG_2433.JPG
Mushrooms from the past.🤔😳taken with a Canon PowerShot SX200 IS🤭😀

Original photos by @leylar

Sort:  

I love those giant puffball mushrooms. I slice them in sections then use them as pizza crust.

I never tried this mushroom. Good idea for making pizza, thank you.😊

Весьма уместен ))
Прекрасные грибы из прошлого и отличный пост. Вот "футбольных мячей" пока находить не доводилось. Есть у нас дождевики, но довольно скромных размеров. Разве что на мяч для тенниса тянут ))
Рад, что вы приняли участие в эстафете, благодарствую)
//
Very appropriate))
Lovely mushrooms from the past and a great post. So far, I haven’t found "soccer balls". We have raincoats, but rather modest sizes. Is that a tennis ball is pulled))
Glad that you took part in the relay, thank you)

У меня тут был такой случай, я запостила смешные грибы, типа поганок, а они оказались деликатесом 😉

🤭 вот ведь как бывает, 😀 ... вокруг столько всего удивительного

Ого! Великий дощовик :)