In search of mushrooms - Sparassis crispa

in Fungi Lovers3 months ago (edited)

natural_photography.png

Hello to all mushroom lovers, I am here again to share my experiences with the community, I hope you like it and enjoy it as much as I did taking the photographs, and while putting together this post.

natural_photography.png

natural_photography.png

I previously shared a post about this species here in the community, where I explained everything about it in more depth, its habitat, size, growth pattern, height, etc., but in this post I want to talk about my impressions after getting to know it for a while.

natural_photography.png

natural_photography.png

Before learning about this species of mushroom, I don't remember having seen it in previous years. I don't know if it was because I didn't recognize it as a mushroom or because it didn't reproduce as much as it has in recent years. Currently, several specimens appear every year during the rainy season, I lost count of how many I could find and photograph.

natural_photography.png

natural_photography.png

It is a fairly durable mushroom, I don't know what its life cycle will be but it takes a long time to rot, days after having found it for the first time and having had a lot of rain it is still practically in good condition.

natural_photography.png

natural_photography.png

What always catches my attention is its large size, its hardness and how heavy it is. I think it must be a parasitic fungus of pine trees, because whenever I found it, it was near a pine tree.

natural_photography.png

copy_right_lila.png

Banner.png

Graphic design and banners created by @lourdeshd6

Sort:  

There are lots of mushroom found in your place and all of it are very fascinating. Have a nice day to you my friend. 😊

Yes, a lot of mushrooms grow here during the rainy season in winter, the rest of the year they don't grow. Thanks for commenting friend, good day to you too.

Thank you for support.

It is a pleasure to support your content. It would be great to see your pretty insect community come to life again.

Yes, it's a shame what happened to the community, we never had much support.

@sagarkothari88 vote 15%

Thank you friend. Grateful for that.