Light Painting Fungi

Yesterday, just as I was leaving to light paint some of the mushrooms I shared in previous post, it started raining again so I aborted mission. Tonight I was luckier as it remained dry right up until I was finished. The cherry on the cake was finding that this troop reacted beautifully to UV light. The reddish light is from a warm white Convoy S2+.

IMG_7776.jpg

IMG_7790.jpg

After I made about 30 different versions of the above (I couldn't get enough of it) I proceeded to light paint what I had originally intended: these coral-like fungi growing in a gap left by a chainsaw on a decaying tree trunk. There are more places in park Clingendael dedicated to giving the wood back to the woods which I think is a practice more metropolitan parks should follow.

IMG_7740.jpg

IMG_7755.jpg

To finish it off I added some optical fibers cascading like a toxic stream.

IMG_7759.jpg


I'm also on Instagram - Facebook - Flickr - Twitter


Subscribe to Lightpainters United Community for more examples of innovative and original light paintings.

LPUbanner_RGB2.gif

We're also on Discord if you have any questions, just want to chat or wish to become a verified member.

Sort:  

splendid! I cant say that one of those I love more than others. all are great in their own way!!! mmm.... maybe the #4 I like a bit more, but not sure really. thanks for sharing those great fungi visuals.

I simply love your style!

!discovery 20

it turned out interesting, especially # 5 :)

If you find some honey mushrooms or jackolantern mushrooms you can just take a long exposure and don't even need to light paint them as they have bioluminescense.

Yes. I found that out when trying to find info on these. I wish I could find some of those. They're gorgeous.

Posted using Dapplr

Keep an eye out. Fall is when they are out. Jackolanterns are bright orange and grow in large bunches. Honey mushrooms tend to be in the upper north so they are kind of region locked.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you @bambuka @qwerrie and @delilhavores. Glad you like them! 😊