A mushroom that definitely has a couple!

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago (edited)

20201030_232609.jpg

I have always dreamed of getting into such forests, where people collect a lot of real white mushrooms. The inhabitants of the Carpathians collect only white mushrooms. But I collect different because we rarely find such a mushroom in our small forest. And this year, despite the heavy rain, there were no mushrooms all summer at all. Finally, oyster mushrooms and honeysuckle appeared in October. But I did not hope to find white. Right here, I go in the morning to do my morning exercises in the woods, I look at the roadside, this handsome. It is loved by snails and worms, because it is the most delicious. I'm happy to have met one at least once. And where is your couple? My father always told me that white mushrooms always grow in pairs.

IMG_20201030_232202_471.jpg

20201030_232548.jpg

And here at a pine trunk at distance of one meter from the first I saw this small. This is his girlfriend! She, poor thing, is even more bitten by snails. But it is true, the couple should always be at a distance of several meters.

20201030_232514.jpg

20201030_232448.jpg

And I enjoy this lovely picture in the silence of the October golden forest. Listen to this strange silence on the video with me :)

20201030_232251.jpg

Thank you for your visit!

Sort:  

Even birds are quiet...
Kind of spooky :p but a very nice forest!
Thanks for joining Fungifriday :)

This forest is very cozy and bright. I'm glad you liked it.

Nice specimen, how will you cook it?

White mushrooms are easy to cook! I fry the onion in oil and then cook the mushrooms for 15 minutes.

I once bought dried ones and put them in shepherd's pie, worked really well.