fungi friday - september mushrooms (macros #313)

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago (edited)

Hola, setero! Today I share some mushroom impressions from this autumn. All of this mushrooms I found on the city lawns of St.Petersburg.

IMG_4303w1.jpg

This was a huge colony of mushrooms at a city lawn, which I cannot identify for sure, 100%. But I came up with one iD - it may be Lyophillum fumosum, or maybe other Lyophillum sp. They had a dense structure and no special smell... If other experts would say a verdict, will be appreciated.

IMG_4303w2.jpg


fng-2020-0052w.jpg

This is not caviar - this is 'winter mushroom', just very early, new-born, just popped up. Tiny and touchy! I especially love background at this photo, both wood and soil look splendid, so much diversity!

fng-2020-0069w.jpg


sq-0182w2.jpg

Shaggy Scalycap - an autumn mushroom. But I managed to find it even late in December, under the snow.

IMG_4255w2.jpg

Some corall-esque mushroom. Actually it was very tiny, just 3-4 cm in diameter. I didnt find its iD exactly. I wonder, could it be the Hericium coralloides, which I didnt met even once? Its a rare protected specie. You will be surprised to hear the little story behind this photo. I found it in my local park - occasionally! I just got down on my knees to take a capture of some moss, and already from a half-hand distance, I noticed I have much more! Sweet.

IMG_4370w.jpg

My old friend, Coprinus comatus (in Russian: Навозник белый). Recently I was checking my babygirl's bookshelf, there is a guide for mushrooms there, I opened it on the page about this mushroom... and know what? I discovered it has another name (at least, in Russian language): 'a city mushroom'. Isnt it nice? By the way, it also prefer to grom in huge colonies... and extremely photo-friendly at all stages of its life-cycle. Here I presented a grown-up matured shroom, which didnt start aging yet.


IMG_4408w.jpg

I see a little mushroom family here. Touchy!


IMG_4261w.jpg

A brown rim-roll mushroom (in Russian: свинушка): unhealthy fellow, its non-toxic but better keep away from it. For example, at a distance of a camera :) They indeed look splendid: impressive size, fleshy, elastic ... occure in large families ... it is a pity that they are not good for the cooking!


fng-2020-0286w.jpg

Oysters on an old poplar tree. There were growing like 6-7 colonies on one tree.


Now, its time to part ways, I wish you good luck -- and Good Hunting! Oh, and Happy #FungiFriday to you.
A little reminder: we have a nice fun challenge at HIVE, hold by @EwkaW: FungiFriday. I hope many of you will join, as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes, share your fungi with us! post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, stolen images will be checked and reported !)
  • add #fungifriday (not necessarily must be your 1st tag). that's all!

fc_6737_0.jpg


I welcome @rocky1, @appreciator, @upmewhale, @darthknight, @ranchorelaxo to enjoy the visuals.

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

appreciated, @ackhoo.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 47 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

all of these mushrooms are very beautiful, the most interesting is the corall-esque mushroom or (Hericium coralloides) this is a unique and strange mushroom and this mushroom looks very beautiful and amazing, and today I see it in your post ....

I am not 100% sure it is it. but it is the closest iD i can find.
@bambuka met it it 2 times in his life, and @sketch.and.jam met it more often.
It is considered to be rare, and have medicine qualities.

happy fungifriday to you! let me check your tropheys now ;-)

Hi @qwerrie

These mushrooms in autumn have a spectacular color, you got beautiful all the pictures. Thank you for this colorful post.

Yours, Piotr

my pleasure. I edit my pics for best color (most of the time). didnt know your are fond of mushrooms, Piotr!