You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #CAMPFIRE CONVERSATION: Season 9 - [Fungi Lovers Challenge]

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

fc_6629.jpg

This round was rather hard for me, to decide what to choose and to show you. Ok: a yellow-to-orange polypore mushroom I found back in 2019 in the local yard at St.Petersburg. I have encountered it only twice in my life. It looked fantastic - like velvet, like a huge peach (it was dripping with juice, actually! with something that looked like a juice, or resin), it was like a little bizarre planet or universe... inhabited by insects.

Sort:  

так и есть...свой микромир, населённый жителями)

In this perspective, it resembles a ginger root;))

noooo! I totally disagree. its fluffy and velvet, and the color is not like a ginger at all.

associations my friend, such associations;))

a! thats inevitable, and thats a good thing.