You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fungi Friday - MUSHROOMS IN THE MISTY BAY

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

great artist behind the name - Brin Jones.
great music.
ofc, 150 LPs cant all be pearls, there are highlights and lows, but, basically, he was a visioner (died back in 1995! imagine: he created all this music just between 1983 and 1998! in 15 years) and a great musician. not like the ones today. Its one of my fave artists in life. I am glad and feel happy I could introduce to you a good new name. Cheers! If you'd like to, I gladly make a list of my personal fave LPs. and can share the actual tracks if you need it (today it should not be a big problem, like 20 years ago, when I started to investigate this name for myself).

Sort:  

I thought it was more recent ... more like 1998 onward ... very interesting ... and great

you will see the most part of releases labelled 1998 and onwards - that s not correct. he died in January 1999. All those releases afterwards, are re-releases of early LPs and releases of unreleased archives. some are remixes, but mostly - it is the stuff he recorded sitting in his studioo in manchester. he lived all his life in the studio. No gigs, tours - nothing like that. He just was working 25 hours a day every week and year :)

Cool ... and I mean, I didn't look at the years when the albums were released ... Is just how the music sounded - like Science Fiction for the 80' ... a visionary indeed

And yes ... a list of your favorite albums of his will be great to have, thanks.