You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography Cyathus Stecoreus Mushroom (Bird's Nest)

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

hypothesized ?
I read it as a fact (concerning the mechanism, not about the spore string attached, and possible meaning/consequences of that part's purpose). Indeed, very interesting mechanism the nature have invented! who could ever think that things / triggers like this, are oppossible, can be implemented into living bio-constructions?! nature had million years for experiments and was not bored of creating all those tricks, haha.

thank you for commenting on others posts... that is being rewarded :D

Sort:  

Ah it very well may be a fact. I just didn't want to overstate my confidence in the knowledge. Very cool stuff nonetheless

Posted via D.Buzz

Yes. There are a few different certain species of these 'nests', and sadly I did not ever stumble upon it even once, to take pictures. Tho I know there do occure at my region. They (reportedly) love to grow on dung and rotting wood chips ... hmmm.