You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fungi Friday - Reishi

in Fungi Lovers4 years ago

hey, excellent post here! very convincing captures of reishi.

(would be great if you also took a picture of their very distinctive stem). I nominated you for OCD curation. and, hmm, maybe you will consider sharing some of these medicinal reishi mushroom images in the HIVE Stock community?

Happy Fungi Friday!

Sort:  

It was the biggest stash of them I've ever seen in the wild. Perhaps another mushroom hunter planted them there... I only find single dried out ones usually. Do you just post them in the stock community?

I made 3 posts for Stock community yet - a) mushrooms (mostly amanitas), b) some food, c) aloe vera - medicinal herb. you may check any 'index post' to see what is out there. what can be contributed... well, you a wise hivean and blogger, you surely can figure out that yourself :P reishi, I guess, will be a useful addition...

yes, I just provide a post to the community, unite a dozen images under common subject, so that other folks searching the index, were headed to a certain post and could get something useful..

Haha I suspect the mushroom category is about to expand massively soon...

I am prepared and no way feel scared about that :=)