Sort:  

Many give you stomach upset so only try a little.

they are so tiny! I really cant find enough of them even for a little dish... this August, at my village, I was finding oysters (oysters! that always grom in family clusters!) three times -- and always in such a miserable quantaty... that I didnt even bother to pick up them... heh

Lucky i haven't found any oysters this fall. Gonna have to grow my own soon.

but you met TREMENDOUS amount of intresting species. nothing to feel sorrow about (in my opinion... well, unless your main cooking goal is suffering a lot due to that! )))))

I haven't eaten any coral yet, I take pictures of them and let it stay that way :)

Very few are actually edible, most are bland and alot of them can give you a stomache ache. The crown tipped coral and pink tipped coral are amazing for taste and texture though. The problem is finding enough for a meal.

It is true. All sources say that it is very common, but to track it you have to be lucky :)