Mushroom Monday - Ooops

in Fungi Lovers6 months ago

Here are a few leftover mushrooms on this #mushroommonday

PSX_20231127_085901.jpg
Ooops a perfectly good meadow mushroom got stepped on by my foot accidentally...

PSX_20231127_085731.jpg
Fortunately there were plenty of them growing under this evergreen tree.

PSX_20231127_085806.jpg
The brown gills and stem ring are helpful in identifying meadow mushrooms.

PSX_20231127_090007.jpg
They are quite large usually a good 6-8 inches in diameter.

PSX_20231127_090041.jpg
I usually like to harvest them when their gills are still slightly pink. But these ones are still good enough to harvest.

PSX_20231127_085936.jpg
Now for a mishmash of mower mushrooms.

PSX_20231127_090158.jpg
These little mower mushrooms are said to contain some psychoactive components. I wouldn't recommend trying them though.

PSX_20231127_090747.jpg
This is probably the last of the mushrooms this year. Snow is already on the ground and Christmas decorations are going up.

PSX_20231127_090117.jpg
At least my free succulent plant from work is blooming from the draft from my window.

That's all for now, thanks for looking :-)

Sort:  

Dude be careful! they can ID the tread on that shoe 😂 cool that your succulent is blooming. I have a succulent I got when I left my last job 2.5 years ago. I'm just happy its still alive 😅

The murder suspect was found via his nb shoe pattern on a mushroom next to the victim. All my coworkers ended up killing their free succulents. I was smart and brought it home to my wife.

Finally yesterday the weather was nice and I went out into the forest like. By the way, no tree branch fell on my skull hahaha 🤣🤣🤣🤣. I didn't find a single mushroom. Damage. Next spring I'm going to take lots of photos of as many species as possible to show everyone

Keep an eye out for falling branches. Do you have flammulina veluptides in your area. We just call them winter mushrooms and they show up first snow.

No, we no longer have any mushrooms in the forest when they first freeze. However, the shape and orange color are very interesting. How long does it hold up to freezing?

I thought there was a furry animal in the first photo 😁

It does look a bit like roadkill of a gopher variety at first glance.