You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #CAMPFIRE CONVERSATION: Season 8 - [Fungi Lovers Challenge]

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago (edited)

20210417_152424.jpg
What synchronicity, as it turns out I was in the forest today and found this trinity of mushrooms. Now I don't even need to search through my archives to find a group of three mushies growing together. I believe this may be an evil trinity though as its common name is Devil's Urn with the latin name Urnula Craterium. I read these are technically edible but are not very tasty and have a tough texture. But if you are trying to survive in the forest without food they could come in handy.

Sort:  

If I ever saw these mushrooms, I simply did not pay attention to them. Amazing creatures. If they are hard, the vysuschshennom form can be used as glasses ... that would be poured into them :))

When I was looking them up online I found many pictures of them being filled with rainwater and expanding into more of a bowl shape.

Ого! Прям траурная урна. Вообще на чьи - то соты похожи. Сколько удивительного в природе!

Yeah it does look like an urn of somekind. It gets the devil's urn name because it is a matte black charcoal type of color.

 3 years ago  

It's like you've guessed what the next challenge will be. And they look very evil ..... Devils blood cup .... And some ritual ...🤭

These could be used in some sort of witch's brew for sure.

 3 years ago  

It is very possible that it is so😉

'Trinity' - a good word I totallyu forgot! probably it scratched my mind all of this week, taking into consideration the topic of the challenge. seems the birdies already left those eggs?

The mythical thunderbirds from native American lore hatch out of these. Though whenever I think about thunderbird mythology and the drawn symbols I always think of stealth bombers or jet airplanes. At least the mushrooms are matte black like a stealth bomber :-).