Wild snacks

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago (edited)

These are the few wild mushrooms that I can distinguish and pick.
6E09CA9D47114A8786574F7176061BBF.jpeg

I usually cook without fear of being toxic. They are very versatile, from stir-fries, meat dishes or even soups.

9D1EA6D605F94A90919192D61801AE3D.jpeg

In Portugal they are known by the name of umbrellas, warm clothes or “Tortulhos”

E1D51C5CD18644B280D4E507490804BF.jpeg

These were sautéed with garlic, bacon and butter! Delicious 😋

Sort:  

hey, welcome to th FungiLovers community!

by the way we have a #fungifriday fun challenge on Fridays, and its exactly Friday right now, maybe you would want to add a proper #fungifriday tag to your post? the challenge is run by @ewkaw

as for those mushrooms: ha! they are known exactly by the same 'umbrellas' name here in Russia, where I live, and also in Belorussia, in ukrain, Poland, and maybe in other countries as well :P something never changes. Macrolepiota Procera. is also their name. cheers!

Thank you very much for the information and advice, I already made the change. Yes, there are really things that don't change 😄 Greetings!

ps. if you let me this old joke...
'Three things do not change in life: death, taxes, and the information loss... Can you guess, which of those just happened to you?"
:=)
have a nice day, again!

Oops...
I think I got lost now! 😂

dont mind. I had an association at the moment, that flashed in my mind. but now I cant remember why I wanted to tell that anecdote to you at the moment! something was referring to the loss of information as information's basic quality. but I cant remember the exact association. so... dont mind.
8-)