Fungi Friday - Catching Up On Spore Photography

in Fungi Loverslast year

Happy Fungi Friday! It's been a few weeks since I last posted, but I am back with new spore photography from various fungal species found in Michigan, USA. Little to nothing has been growing as of late due to the snow and cold temperatures, but my newly found free time, which would have otherwise been dedicated to searching the local woods, can now be redirected to catching up on the many spore prints I have collected over the previous several months.

When I come across a particularly fresh mushroom, or one that I have never encountered before, I will do my best to carefully transport one or two samples back to my home to take spore prints. While in the past I have done my best to collect, prepare, and image the spores within the first couple of days after collecting them, the last few months have proved to be too busy for me to get around to imaging most of my collections. Now that winter has fallen on my region of the world, I have plenty of time to go through my collections and begin the arduous task of catching up on my spore photography.

While I am sad to say that many of my samples seem to have gone bad in the time between collection and imaging (perhaps I stored them in too humid an environment causing the spores to lyse?), there are still plenty of viable samples to be imaged. Below are a few new images that I was able to collect over the previous few days.

Happy Fungi Friday!

Orchard Toothcrust (Sarcodontia crocea):

image.png

image.png

image.png

Bear Lentinus (Lentinellus ursinus):

image.png

image.png

Sandy Laccaria (Laccaria trullisata):

image.png

image.png

Boletus variipes:

image.png

image.png

Chicken Fat Mushroom (Suillus americanus):

image.png

image.png

Purple-and-White Deceiver (Laccaria ochropurpurea):

image.png

image.png

Sour Gold-pored Bolete (Aureoboletus auriporus):

image.png

image.png

Shiny Cinnamon Polypore (Coltricia cinnamomea):

image.png

image.png

Black-staining Polypore (Meripilus sumstinei):

image.png

image.png

Field and Button Mushrooms (Genus Agaricus):

image.png

image.png

Field and Button Mushrooms (Genus Agaricus):

image.png

image.png

Brittlegills (Genus Russula):

image.png

image.png

Webcaps (Genus Cortinarius):

image.png

image.png


My NFT Showroom gallery: https://nftshowroom.com/tych021/gallery

PeakD reflink: https://peakd.com/register?ref=tych021

Publish0x reflink: https://www.publish0x.com?a=M7e58kDYd2

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sketch.and.jam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more