Fungi Friday - Spring Fungal Finds

in Fungi Lovers11 months ago

This spring has been a fantastic start for this year's mushroom season for me. Over the past few months, I have come across many fascinating fungi during my walks through the woods, including some delicious choice edible species.

I have found golden oysters, velvet foot, chicken of the woods, and even my very first patch of true morels in the last couple of weeks. If this is indicative of my luck for the rest of the season, I am in for a bountiful year of foraging.

Below are a few photos of the many fungi I have come across so far on my hunts; I hope that you enjoy!

White Morel (Morchella americana):

image.png

image.png

Golden Oyster Mushroom (Pleurotus citrinopileatus):

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Chicken of the Woods (Laetiporus sulphureus):

image.png

image.png

Velvet Foot (Flammulina velutipes):

image.png

Gyromitra venenata:

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Gyromitra brunnea:

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Gyromitra korfii:

image.png

Common Brown Cup (Phylloscypha phyllogena):

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Layered Cup (Peziza varia):

image.png

image.png

image.png

Dryad's Saddle (Cerioporus squamosus):

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Tinder Conk (Fomes excavatus):

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Funeral Bell (Galerina marginata):

image.png

Aspen Bracket (Phellinus tremulae):

image.png

image.png

Turkey-Tail (Trametes versicolor):

image.png

My NFT Showroom gallery: https://nftshowroom.com/tych021/gallery

PeakD reflink: https://peakd.com/register?ref=tych021

Publish0x reflink: https://www.publish0x.com?a=M7e58kDYd2

Sort:  

Perfect post, thanks for sharing your impressions with us; those young dryads saddles are especially appealing! ☘️

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hive-166168.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more