You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #CAMPFIRE CONVERSATION: Season 9 - [Fungi Lovers Challenge]

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

This is a still image of an animation I made a few months ago. The mushroom is a fly agaric (Amanita muscaria) and has a long history of shamanic use, particularly in Asia and Europe, due to its hallucinogenic effect when consumed. Human use of this species is thought to date back at least several thousands of years in Siberia and India alone (Source 1 Source 2).

Amanita100.jpg

If you are interested in seeing the fully animated version, I have tokenized versions for sale on my NFT Showroom gallery here: https://nftshowroom.com/tych021/gallery/tych021_living-nature_fly-agaric-amanita-muscaria

Sort:  

That is one potent amanita muscaria. The only time I have found one that was red was up near Traverse City. All the rest I find are amanita guessowii the yellow ones.

Oh yes, this is the undoubted champion among magic mushrooms. My favorite ;))