You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After the Long Beep

we don't think anymore and we become nothing

I agree with the first part but not the last part.

We become memories in the minds of people who remember us and we can also leave a legacy. Our bodies return to dust.

"if you don't like it, leave"

I was forced to take a covid test due to unscientific principles. All foreigners in my province with jobs were required because some foreign factory workers live in squalor (I work in a new office building that is half empty and there are less than 0.5% foriegn workers). It was so stupid the embassies of foreign g7 countires complained. I complained to my non-forienger friend who promptly said, "If you don't like it, leave."

We laughed, I said, "I'll drink to that."

Sort:  

We become memories in the minds of people who remember us and we can also leave a legacy. Our bodies return to dust.

I am not sure of the culture (South Am. I think) who says we die three times - the body, when we are buried and the last time someone thinks of us. In the end though - there is a last thought, a final end regardless.

There is a lot of silly going on these days.

I complained to my non-forienger friend who promptly said, "If you don't like it, leave."

Funny thing is, unless you do what the government says - you can't leave!