You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is this the best use of my time? | A question to help us stay on track with what's truly important.

I think it's a good thing to consider yourself first be it in relating with people or even the books you read.
I was given a book to read by a friend, while the book is creative and nice, it wasn't in line with my current theme. I told her and simply went for another.

It's not just about reading a book, but reading a book that'd push us into getting desired results. Some days I read for fun but mostly because of the book's impart on me. It's easier to dump a book based on the former.

Soon, I'll create my own library just as you've done and it isn't about finishing everything at once like you've said. Books are meant to be savoured like sweet flavours and not rushed except one is reading for an exam😅

Sort:  

Books are meant to be savoured like sweet flavours and not rushed except one is reading for an exam😅

!LOL I'm remembering how different reading felt when I was at university. It was a chore. I used to look forward to the holidays when I could read anything I chose.

I was given a book to read by a friend, while the book is creative and nice, it wasn't in line with my current theme. I told her and simply went for another.

I've recently started doing this with my brother too. He sends me videos (rather than books, but same same) that he thinks will stretch me in the direction he thinks I need to go but I know they're not where my focus needs to be. So I've started declining the suggestion to watch them and educating him as to the areas I'm most interested in learning about instead.

I told my wife that a husband is like a fine wine: we just get better with age.
The next day she locked me in the cellar

Credit: playbyhive
@akubillionnaire, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/8)

Thank you @consciouscat 🤗

🙏 I hate that joke. But happy to give you a token!

I'm remembering how different reading felt when I was at university. It was a chore

It truly was a chore😂

he thinks will stretch me in the direction he thinks I need to go but I know they're not where my focus needs to be. So I've started declining the suggestion to watch them and educating him as to the areas I'm most interested in learning about instead.

People honestly want to help us genuinely but we know ourselves better than anyone else would.
Glad you're educating on what you need so his good efforts won't go wide.

🤩😊😉😁😍