You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbie Expectations And Reality

Yes, everyone's motives behind the hive are different, but I am in the hive to connect with like mindsets, I've learned so much in so little time spent here, and so many interesting cultures that it almost feels like I've been to the country before.

Being entitled to rewards in the hive will sap you of your joy when your expectations aren't met.

Just like you said, what is acceptable in my country might not be acceptable in yours.
We just want to broaden our horizons of knowledge and enjoy every bit of it.

I'm just two months in the hive, but it feels like I've been here for over a year, simply because I enjoy writing and meeting new people, I interact a lot with others here, and honestly, I'm getting addicted to hive, even if I don't get upvotes or reward I keep posting,because i'm here not primarily for the reward but for the love of writing and mingling.