You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be mindful of giving what you don’t have… Silhouette D. Grey

in Self Improvement2 years ago

With all these obligations and expectations, are you taking care of yourself?

Yeah, well a question is, do I have time to do that? Usually, every single moment is filled up with obligations, but not much time for self-reflection on how useful are all those things I do for myself.
With the time I had to drop so many things in order to stay balanced and on track with the things that matter, starting with my family.

Are you putting aside time to address the needs that you have?

No. These things are spontaneous at best and usually, I incorporate them into a time with other members of my family. Ther is no other way.

Sort:  

It is true that with all the daily obligations time is in short supply. One moment one is waking up and then the next moment one is fitting in the pajamas and those few seconds once one jumps into bed with a deep sigh one is thinking what a day!

I found that managing one's time does help, I have adopted the philosophy of waking up two hours earlier in the morning. I spend this time on myself, reading, exercising and listening to motivational content, planning future projects. To add to this, my wife and I each have self care days once a month, during this time just take time to appreciate yourself, usually we do self spas, home facials, going for a favorite treat in my case waffle and ice cream, going for a drive alone, going for a walk, going on a date by yourself to watch a movie or whatever that replenishes you.