EATING FRUITS TO REMIND MY IMMUNE SYSTEM THAT I CARE.

in Self Improvement2 years ago (edited)

Hello loves.
Some time ago I decided to eat more fruits to remind my immune system that I’m still on their side and I’m really glad that I did because I know for sure that the quality of my life has greatly improved for it. Not only do I feel healthier, I also look healthier because I can tell they are beneficial to my skin’s health. What I do is eat fruits every night after dinner and sometimes I skip dinner if I had a heavy lunch.

Whenever I’m up at night I always want to munch on something and what happened was I started eating more junk foods and consuming way too much sugar than necessary. I didn’t like it so when I started going to the gym, I swapped those unhealthy delicious snacks for some good ole fruits and my life and bowl movement has been better for it.

PINEAPPLES.


75AF0A3D-BC3A-4103-AF25-E6AF5694A5BA.jpeg

Pineapples is an absolute sweetheart. It is my go to fruit, one I enjoy eating so much. Sometimes I stumble on the ones that don’t taste so good, often too acidic and lacking sweetness. A friend once taught me how to look out for the sweet ones but that trick has failed me over time.

9BB50291-9B78-4AD6-AEC1-A03860BF5C4F.jpeg

I love pineapples so much that when I was a child, I had a whole garden of it. I took a portion of my mom’s farm at the back of our house to plant some pineapple crowns. I watered them often and kept the weeds away; my parents were amazed I could be that committed to working on a farm because I hate sands so much.

This story doesn’t end on a happy note. I left my precious pineapple garden and went back to secondary boarding school; I entrusted that invested in my moms hands and she failed me because by the time I returned, they had harvested and eaten the proceeds of my hard work. I was sad and sulked for days, it felt like my life was over and I wanted another family because what in the name of betrayal was that? 😂

3E99E935-7AAE-42A6-8DA5-7EF0EF2B9FE4.png

WATERMELON.

While I enjoy eating watermelons despite all the slander and bad PR it gets, I don’t like how much that fruit stresses me. It’s the seeds, the fucking seeds. Why? What was the reason? The seeding pattern is quite a flaw in design.
I believe watermelon possesses the room to have a whole round seed inside and not the tiny little things. If I saw a full ball of watermelon for the first time, I’d never imagine it’d have such tiny seeds.

84689E40-D8BA-4CFD-94DA-3B1DFCF55931.jpeg

I could never survive eating them without taking out the seeds. The seeds and the holes they leave on the fruit triggers my phobia for tiny things or images or animals clustered. I think it’s called Trypophobia. It is the fear of tiny identical little shapes occurring in repetitive patterns. Objects like honeycombs, or fruit seeds like watermelon, bubbles and tiny holes and some works of art drawn in such patterns triggers it for me. Watermelons are great but I’m not sure it’s worth the stress.

Thank you for stopping by and remember to always choose the healthy way, maybe not always but we can all try.

DE81661C-6B9E-40A7-BDFA-878342CA7057.jpeg

60CB4080-5091-43AC-872D-AD0A70C2A739.png

B4F8CA0D-4FB3-4874-A7FD-F8666ADD7C79.png

6C8C7145-0C48-4788-918E-6825911D48BD.png

Sort:  

Bon appetit☺️ I miss fruits from DR Congo🌸

img_3092.jpg

This looks delicious. Did the broth or juice come from the fruit? I’ve never seen that much ‘water’ in a plate of juice before.

I have no idea if they add water or not but the taste of water was delicious. ı think it was only fruit juice.

Fucking watermelon seeds ugh. I like how it tastes but I can do without that fruit for the rest of my life. The water drops on tiles and messes the whole place too. So much stress.

😂
I feel you on the messiness, I cut them up at the kitchen sink and clean up after.

Congratulations @atyourservice! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It is good to eat the foods that will provide a better health for us..

Yes it is. Thank you for stopping by.

Funny enough, the seeds carry medicinal values and we are advised to chew the seeds with the melon fruit. I observed changes in my energy level when i took this advice. I work out a miminum of four times a week lifting weights. It requires a lot of energy to squat with weights my size. Carrots, pineapples and watermelon are recommend plus four fingers of fatty bananas daily. Trust me, the seeds come a long way...

I’ve heard about the medicinal values before I don’t know 😭 I’ve been meaning to get back on my work out saddle and might have to consider eaten seeds because I need all the energy I can get.
Thank you for the tips. I appreciate.