You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Society's Monsters

in Self Improvement2 years ago

I was looking for this post, but somehow missed it. I think this is still before your last push. I love to hear your comments on this experience, after this post was published.

As you know, these days, I judge my position very well. To me it is therapudic. I like to know my place in the universe. When I arrive there, I find it peaceful, and don't try and fight to go any higher. I know my skill level, I know the skill level of people I am playing against (mostly), so I try to find the equiribrium to the best of my ability. I do experiment with new cards here and there, so my whole season is not optimized for efficiency. But as you probably, know that I have done that too. Playing very carefully, I can climb lowest diamond to lowest champnions in 100 games. However, that is also quite stressful. I rather play 200-250 games and end up in C-3. That's my life now.

Sort:  

Perhaps I should write it now and call it "playing like a bot" :D

It wasn't stressful, but that doesn't mean I wasn't frustrated at times. It actually might be a pretty decent post and I can throw in the RNG issues.

I think you have a pretty good balance with it and don't overplay your hand. 100 games is pretty amazing to go from D to C I think!

Yes, please. I think it will be a valuable post. "Playing like a bot" is also a great title.

Just google "RNG in card games", if you like to get a share of other's frustration :) I am having this frustration for the last 22 years, so it is almost like marriage :) (meaning it is beautiful!!!LOL)

100 games is ideal, meaning that is perfection. I rarely do that. I most typically play 200-250 games, but last season I think I played 273, this season I think I played 313; so both times higher than I want to. This is due to the new CL cards and styles I am experimenting. But 200-250 should be home.

Knock knock...
ERROR: Joke failed.

@azircon, You need more $LOLZ to use this command. The minimum requirement is 16.0 LOLZ.
You can get more $LOLZ on HE.

Since the EOS is coming, perhaps I can write tonight instead of playing :)

I have having this frustration for the last 22 years, so it is almost like marriage :)

You get less time for murder.

I would be happy with half as much than I play, but I enjoy playing at the moment too, so I can take a few minutes here and there throughout the day - I am sitting at the desk for lunch anyway - may as well put the time to good use.

btw, I do listen to you saying to be patient - I'm just not. :D