You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One won, Two too

in Self Improvement2 years ago

I had never seen that particular tongue twister, I rather liked it.

I kind of look forward to what you will report in one month for the new job. I expect you will do pretty well at it, and also that others will respect what you have done in and with the new postilion.

I know after a month in a new position I was unsure of, I was rather surprised at the reaction of my old coworkers and my ability to do the job, which they were rather unsure of at the time I moved into my new position.

Sort:  

I should read more Dr Seuss to Smallsteps. Fox in Socks is a good one for developing speech I think.

which they were rather unsure of at the time I moved into my new position.

Was it because they had you "boxed" in their mind?

I believe so, so it was rather surprising to them that I could do the new job and do it pretty well.