A Challenge I Am Willing To Take

in Self Improvement2 years ago (edited)

I have always truly believed that every problem has a solution. Regardless of how bad the situation is, there's always a way to solve it. Of course, there are no easy shortcuts to fixing it, but you got to do what you got to do if you want to solve the issue. All we have to do is to be open-minded about the situation, identify the problem, find a solution, execute, and have faith. If things didn't go well on your first try, then repeat the process. As they say, try and try until you die (I mean, succeed).

This article is inspired by my current situation on this platform. If you want to know the whole story, feel free to read it here. Well, for the sake of those who don't like to be directed to another site, let me give you a brief (or not) idea about the situation.

So I created this account last year in March but only made a post once at that time via LeoFinance. Back then, I had no clue that LeoFinance and Hive or Ecency are associated with each other. After that short introduction I made via LeoFinance, I got busy on read.cash, smartBCH, and in the real world that I forgot about this blockchain.

Fast forward, and in June this year, I was told that there was an impostor who used some of my articles and posted them on Hive. I wasn't the only one whose identity and posts were stolen though. There were 14-15 of us. Although the account was already banned, the damage he has caused to my name and the others could no longer be undone. You may want to read a full version of this issue here.

I was then told to abandon this account and just create a new one. I didn't listen, though, as I just wanted to stick to this as it would be a lot easier for the read.cash peeps to recognize me. Turned out that my stubbornness could actually affect my reputation here. Because of that scammer who stole my identity, Hive peeps might think I could still be that person. This is probably the reason why my reputation is low.

Another issue is probably due to my inactiveness for over a year. I may look new with just 3 posts but my account is not. And oh! I forgot to mention my Welcome To Me article was posted in a different community instead of HivePH or OCD as my friends told me. Again, I just recently re-joined so that is why I only have 3 posts (4 once this one is published).

Now here is the problem for me, my reputation is very low. According to my friend, writers with low reputations are less likely to be curated, which makes me feel like this is going to be a tough journey for me. But hey, I just recently reunited with my account after over a year so that's understandable. Still, I won't let my low reputation put me down. I will continue my journey, and that's to write, interact, and participate in some of the writing events here. Of course, I also need to be careful when posting my articles to avoid any further damage to this account.

My journey here will surely not be an easy one, but it's still worth a try, anyway. As I've always said, I am always up for a challenge, and this is a challenge I am willing to take.

All photos are mine and edited using canva.

You can also follow me on:

read.cash | noise.cash | Publish0x | Torum | Twitter

Sort:  

Congratulations @bmjc98! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your reputation will grow with time, everyone started with low reputations as well but with consistency and lots of community engagements, your reputation will increase. Keep pushing Mj

Thank you for this. This motivates me to keep going and not to get discouraged. :)

Interact sa iba madam. Explore other communities.. Mas madali ka makaka gain ng reputation. Mahirap tlga magiging journey mo, but if you really want to succeed, nothing is impossible...aja!

Madam, I have a list of questions later. Busy lang sa real world kaya di ako nakakapag visit sa discord. Will do later. But thanks madam. :) Fighting lang!

Hey sis! I'm so glad to see another mate from dot platform. I welcome to you on HIVE. I know your efforts on read.cash and club1bch and I am sure you will also do good here. Wish you good luck 🤞

Aww. Thank you so much for that, sis. Sorry for the very late reply. Busy in the real world. :) Happy to be here and super thanks for the welcome. :)

Go sis. Laban lang . Lisud kinaunhan pero kadugayan makagain ra gihapon. ☺️

Yes. Anad tas lisod. Kaya kahit kayamukat ang agi. HEHE. Importante, nag enjoy sa journey.

Yes, tinuod na haha. Ana man daw ng bida sis. 😅

Haha. Basta bida, perme kayamukat ang agi. Haha. Salamat sis.

Hihihi ok ra na sis basta sa katapusan happy ending 😁🥰
Pero hoping no end pud ta diring dapita 😊

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas.

Thank you so much for the welcome. Leyte here. Nice to meet you. :)

Ohh I didn't know about that article stealing thing. Did it get bad?

The account was already banned but was worried that it could affect my account.

I had to check your post cuz I was worried I got plagiarized too 😅

Based on that screenshot, nope, which is good coz you don't have to worry about it. :)

Narinig ko rin iyang issue na iyan pero di ko pa nababasa yung article about that.

Welcome back po ulit sa Hive by the way and about reputation I think mababa po talaga kapag bago palang, interact lang sa ibang users and publish high quality contents..goodluck in your journey!

Thank you so much for the welcome. I'll do my best to manage my time para I can be active here and everywhere. :) And salamat din for telling me about the reputation. Akala ko ako lang mababa. HEHE.