You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Angry (at) breakfast

in Self Improvement2 years ago

I love you story...hope you're not still angry at the meal...
Besides, your story reminds me of a scenario that happen few weeks ago when I vented out a passer by for stepping on my shoe... It was a honest mistake which I knew I could have handled professionally but at that moment... I was a ticking time bomb waiting to explode.
But the fun fact is that anger evolved right from the moment I left home... It always funny when I think about it, but you do have a point, sometimes you need to release that anger within, other times you just need to hold it in. But most of all expression by writing is my best method of deal with angerstration..even though sometimes it proves ineffective.

Sort:  

I'm not so sure I'd get angry at a person for accidentally stepping on my shoe, neither was I angry at my breakfast. I was angry at the situation that is likely to cost me a lot of money in lost commissions. I'm happy to hear the shoe incident worked out for the best for you.