You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think like a Viking: Part thirty four

in Self Improvement2 years ago

This just has to say a lot about me. Being who you I am has been the most difficult journey I had for the past eight years.
The years before the eight years had been time for me to have fun as I would say which I did. The most incredible thing I would say is that I never failed until I gained admission into the University, I thought I knew myself, apparently, I didn't.

I failed woefully because I was been too many persons trying to be like someone else, which brought failure both academically and ultimately psychologically.

I still see myself as that guy that plagiarized.
I started an autoblog, autohage before I met have and already had started plagiarizing in my autoblog then brought the same technique to hive.
Hive watchers brought all post I plagiarized with their sources and I was blacklisted, luckily not permanently.
What a time I had, I understand this.

Going back to being myself, I just had to fully accept my flaws which was making me prefer someone over me and paying the consequences.

I actually put myself first now and that has been the best because I later have a streak of success.
Now, I'm done with schooling because of my decisions which is ultimately accepting myself.

Anytime Vikings crosses my mind, Ragnar Lothbrok also does.
The journey continues.

Sort:  

It's big of you to admit and acknowledge your plagiarism of the past. It can be turned around, bad behaviour, but it's easier to do the right thing from the outset.

I definitely agree with you because it was very detrimental to me but I like to use that as a yardstick moving forward.