You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pick your sugar... honey

What a beautiful song, I listened it through, such a lovely angelic voice, it reminds me of Norah Jones. And the landscapes and all of that nature. Thank you!

I used to have a sweet tooth as a teen. My grandmother in the morning always prepared me breakfast and she knew I liked dark chocolate coated biscuts and she made sure I have them every day. I learned discipline and character from her. Gradually I started to progress towards a healthier lifestyle. I tried to be vegetarian, vegan. I had a "drink your smoothie" time. You name it, I tried them all. Now I have a balanced lifestyle, I am more preocupied on health than on cravings. And you know, once I saw the benefits on my skin and my mood of healthy eating, I would never go back to anything else.

I appreciate that you took the time to read me, thanks! Have a great weekend Mamali!

Sort:  

My habits were very bad before! But I have managed to control them. The sweet tooth life has been under control thankfully! :D

Hey Mamali! I'm so happy to hear that you're in control! Having an uncontrollable sweet tooth can lead to your teeth falling off from too many sweets hahah. I admire self control a lot, I think it comes down to discipline and maturity to realize the importance of taking good care of your health, starting with eating habits.

Have a lovely week ahead!

No doubt about that! :)

You too dear! <3

Thank you!

No problemoooww! ;)