You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horizons

in Self Improvement3 years ago

Five years is a good run sir. I changed contractors quite regularly back in the day. Three months is about my max, anything beyond was either routine or muscle memory. The it changes; job, car, shoes, shirt, bla, yata, something, whatever else. My max maintained.

Congratulations mate! Cheers. About how many years you think you're gonna punch a clock?

Sort:  

Yeah, one year too long in my opinion looking back I guess but that's ok. This new thing seems ok; time will reveal all.

Not sure on the clock-punching time-frame. A while yet, although there's a few factors that could change that and make it much sooner. I'd like to stop right now but there's a few things I need to achieve first and for that I need to work currently to bring them closer. I am pretty good at balancing my work and life though so it's not all bad.