You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: See Me Before I Die

in Self Improvement2 years ago (edited)

I trip out regularly on todays society regarding comedy. Shit like Narcos, Jeffrey Epstein, husbands murdering their wife or spouse specials is totally acceptable viewing pleasure but comedians are being attacked for cracking jokes. Knock-knock: Never mind, I don't wanna piss anyone off.

That and life coaches, that's what I call'em. Between my wife's Instagram, the New section on our blockchain and YouTube, there's no shortage of motivational speakers who know more about everything than me.


You seen Jo Koy's new one he just released a couple weeks ago? Check that out, let me know if you've seen a funnier standup in '22.

Sort:  

What I dislike at the moment, is all of the cheating scandals given air - even from absolute unknowns. "This woman got the ultimate revenge on her cheating boyfriend" - and no one has an issue with that? Fucking hypocrites.

Ever noticed how the motivational guru types on social media - are nearly all broken individuals?

Thanks for the link - will check it out :)