You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One won, Two too

in Self Improvement2 years ago

Heh that's a good tongue twister. I'll save that for some of my students.

I hear you about the amount of sleep not seeming to matter. It seems so random with me. One day I'll get 5 hours sleep and wake up feeling like a million bucks. The next night, with 5 again, I'll wake up feeling like shit. Then I'll get 8 and wake up feeling all achey and grumpy. And so on. Oh well!

I agree with you about us being influenced by our groups. Like it or not (and I know many introverts who don't), we are social animals and are influenced by the group in ways we can't even fully understand.

Anyway, good luck changing habits and good luck at the new job!

Sort:  

I'll save that for some of my students.

My wife was laughing at me try - until she did.

I wonder how optimized our sleep could be (or life in general) and how good we could feel, or how much we could accomplish if it was.

It is funny what you say about introverts as the last couple years, many of them have discovered they are more extraverted than they thought :)