Just Another Friday At Work With Fanny And Some Motivational Speeches.

in Self Improvementlast year


Amar Preciado on Pexels

Huh. Today was sort of special. Ahh hell! Tengo, I'm sorry. I'll send it.

I decided to take the afternoon shift today so I could pitch an idea to my supervisor. He was also taking the afternoon shift.

The morning started like every other of my mornings. Helping Mom and then lazing on the couch.

I know, I could have been productive within the 6 hours I was home. But guess what I was doing?

TikTok.

I was doing TikTok. So much that it started doing me back. How? I was laughing like a maniac.

I did not even eat. I've completed my medication, so no more early breakfast and jerky meds. I didn't even do anything. I just dropped on my couch, connected my phone to our new home theatre and then played "Under The Influence Remix by Lotus Beatz".

I stood up and danced my normal "werey" dance. Just enjoying my own company while the crazy old lady in my mind kept telling me I was reckless.

As always, I shoved a pad in her mouth and she cussed me out for it. Shift started at two so I spent the rest of the time just watching TikTok and YouTube videos.

At 1pm, I was in the shower. At 1:59pm, I was at work. My supervisor immediately shoved some work to my desk saying,

"Thank goodness you're here. I have an assignment for you."

He inserts the flash in his hand into my computer and copies something from it.

"Edit this. It's airing on Sunday Evening. Don't add the effects. Just edit. I'll do the rest. My eyes are on fire."

Same ole me: "Aye sir."

So i begin editing this file and it's a motivational talk. Look, motivational speeches are just…painful for me because…let's face it! Life would shove it up your ass.

But I'm not against them. In fact, I acknowledge them because I talk to myself every fluffing day.

So, I'm editing this recording, clipping and chipping, when he(motivational speaker) says something that hits me. I even found myself saying Amen to what he was saying.

He said, "No matter what that desire is, dream or whatever, 2022 is not over yet. Don't let yourself feel like a failure. It can still happen so add that grit and fuel that fire and keep going at that thing without no stopping."

Okay. I will not lie, my chest felt full at that moment because I realized that I was still optimistic no matter how much I told myself I wasn't and oh… I can't turn a blind eye to the glow my apartment received. It happened at the closing of 2022!

So I can still hope damnit!

I wonder, did I start taking things for granted? But that's what we all do most times yeah? We forget the good and the fact that the bad could be worse and just dwell on what could be better or what we don't have.

You're still married to that spouse, a lot of divorce happened this year, be grateful for your wife/husband. Be grateful for your home.

Many people lost their loved ones this year. Be grateful.

AlterEgo: Seriously? Deraa how many times have you complained? Can you even count?

Me: Shut your flap.

So the point is, let's be grateful for all that we have right now for you never know how long it'll last. That relationship you take for granted might just evaporate into thin air the next day; show your gratitude!

AlterEgo: Deraa! Show your fluffing gratitude! Why the hell am I still in work clothes?

Me: Probably cause you're one irritating mf! Christ!

AlterEgo: You know I'm your conscience right? And you're cussing. You're cussing at me. I wonder what your guardian angel has to say about that. Tch! I bet Jesus is very proud right now.

Me: … (fluffing speechless)


Sort:  

Well your alter ego seems fun😂😂

You're hilarious !LOLZ I love you arguing with yourself at the end... I've been THERE before 🤣

Life definitely has a sense of humor, who would think you would find a gem in an annoying assignment? I agree that it is a motivational statement. I once heard something similar, to the effect of "The only true failure is giving up." I can dig it!

I'm not sure time spent dancing is ever a waste, maybe I've booted the strict voice from my head thoroughly enough to feel that way 😂 Nonsense is productive, and I refuse to believe otherwise! haha Thank you for being brilliant 💚

The person who invented the umbrella actually wanted to call it the 'brella.'
But he hesitated.

Credit: reddit
@deraaa, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @grindan

Thanks for supporting The LOLZ Project. We !LUV our users!
(1/4)

Dear @deraaa,
Your support for the current HiveSQL proposal (#138) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal so HiveSQL can stay free to use for the community?
You can support the new proposal (#247) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!