You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY NEW STYLE OF APPROACH TO SAD MOMENTS OF MAY LIFE.

in Self Improvement2 years ago

So, in this way, I have been able to overcome that ugly situation that was bound to hold me back in anger today, and I forgave my friend even when she is not even ready to ask for forgiveness. She's not even ready to accept her guilt. But that's okay with me.
Friends, I'm moving forward like this, and I think it's the best way to move forward. No one is going to determine for me when to be happy or sad. It's in my hands to be happy. My happiness is in no one's hands.

Forgiveness takes away the strength of the offense and weakens our offender. Certainly you did not expect your friend's reaction and that upset you greatly, but, you went to pray with God and the best solution or advice from God is precisely to forgive so that your emotions are not trapped in anger and rage.

Happiness is in your hands and not in the hands of others. I appreciate your message and I wish you the best on this day.