You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reasons Can Be Many, But Who Are You Trying To Fool? My 2 Cents

in Self Improvementlast year

Hey Erika 🌼

I agree with you and could see this coming a mile away before it even hit Hive. It's going to be a huge issue with the education system around the world and that point - "you're not actually learning anything" is what scares me. I have never liked the "parrot fashion" style of learning in schools compared to a theoretical part and practical part woven together which makes learning far easier and can even be fun. Imagine that lol...but this? This is just the height of laziness and it makes my stomach churn.

By the way, I thought English was your first language - that's how well you write 😉 Hive has helped me learn so much in so many fields - but not just because I read, I interact with people and they often present new ideas and ways of doing things, new suggestions of tackling problems and so on. Can a fucking robot do that? Probably, but in which movie or sci-fi book ever written about robots has that ever ended well?

I stand for our community in combatting this BS. You like my new banner?

Anti AI.png

Sort:  

It's going to be a huge issue with the education system around the world and that point - "you're not actually learning anything" is what scares me.

It is already a problem, unfortunately. Students tend to study to pass the exams and that's all. They get a diploma and think that piece of paper will work for them.

Lol, very nice of you to say that, looks like I've managed to fool you too 😂 but English is not my first language. I'm doing the best I can though.

You are right, Hive is helping people a lot, but only those who are willing to learn. We have different goals and this is why our journey is different.

I'm glad you're in this with us and I love your banner 😍😂