You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to value and waste

in Self Improvement2 years ago

It's something I've been thinking about a lot lately too. I've realised how much I've taken for granted before thinking there would always be more time - until there isn't. I've watched milestones of life trundle past me, everyone else's milestones but have not been invested in my own. I know the reasons and I'm trying to unlearn them, but holy crap it's hard some days.

I know that you place a lot of emphasis on those you care for and where you spend your time, so it's a good reminder to shape it up. I'm so sorry about your friend, I'm sending condolences.

Sort:  

it's a good reminder to shape it up

Designing and creating ones ideal life is shaping it up and it's important for a person to know what it looks like then actively pursue it.

I know there's people out there who are happy to float through life and let it happen as it may, and if that's their desire and choice, so be it. However exerting some influence on life, taking charge, is a better way to attain the best result. Still, some will now, and often they're filled with regret later on.