You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Left behind

in Self Improvementlast year

I suppose it depends on the situation and how you interpret it as each person may see things differently, each of us being unique and all.

There are plenty people that I have left behind, almost always for good reasons, there have been others that I've drifted from because our lives were just on different paths, but people that I value and care for I don't simply discard and will make an effort to keep in touch with.

I feel that there's a lot more of my life behind me than ahead of me now, but the parts and the people that have been monumental in shaping me into who I am today will never be forgotten or taken for granted like the feathers that a bird moults seasonally.

My life has just taken on a huge change and yet, I still feel exactly the same for the people that I care for. As for material things, well I'm happy for them to go except for those that have sentimental value.

Sort:  

I'm with you on the more behind than in front thing and also about those who have played pivotal roles in my life; to forget or take them for granted diminishes their memories I think.

Material things, sure we need some of them, but most could be left behind, especially these days in a world where people want more things, most of which are superfluous.