You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to Write When You Don't Know What to Write ~ Overcoming Writer's Block

Great tips. Here's one I found that helps me: just write for 5 minutes. Really it works for anything you are avoiding. If you tell yourself you will do something just for 5 minutes, you get over the internal resistance. Once you've started and done 5 minutes, you could always do more if you wanted...and usually, you will.

By the way, I just posted my first post on hive. If you want to read it, you can check it out here: https://ecency.com/introduceyourself/@enderjeeshboss/intro-and-daily-journal-1

Sort:  

That's a great practice too. It works best when you are doing a stream of consciousness style, with no punctuation, no judgement, not caring about grammar or spelling, just writing whatever pops into your head.

I'll check out your post 👍