Sort:  

Every cloud has a silver lining.

Even a Covid Cloud.

So right now I am doing some family business with my brother. My bank vice president brother.

I have to contact my bank, but Covid. I call my local branch, continuous busy signal. I call the customer service number and get a recording to leave my name and number, they will get back to me. 1 hour. Not back.

So I text my brother (we've talked twice and maybe 50 texts today) to explain the hold up and bellyache about not talking to a human at my bank. His response?

Agreed. But we have Corona to use as an excuse for shitty service.

Yes, this exact thing has been discussed in my household and with friends also. Covid is an excuse for sending you in circles when on the phone, for not answering and any other bad service-scenario. It's pathetic. The worst thing is that they make it your fault if you complain about it, make you out to be the bad guy. Fucking human beings mate...Assholes generally.

P.s. Good luck with the business. I have an idea what it's about and I hope you can bring it closer to resolution.

The 'business' part is done. Right now it's money transference.

Except for the part that involves my sister. We've both talked to her in the last 48 hours and she has no clue about her mid term chances and the ramifications of some decisions made on her behalf.

It's killing Randy. He went through the whole scenario with his wife, in this century. It's fresh and raw for him. All I can do is stand around on my elbows because I now have both thumbs jammed in my ass.

One of the calls was sort of fun. He's got an idea that might pay off for both of us in the long look. Actually more likely to pay off for his boys, my nephews. But it would be a cool, fun thing if he can pull it off.

These things are rarely smooth, at least in my experience anyway. It'll inch forward and sort itself out although it's hard on everyone I guess. Good luck with it, I hope a resolution comes along soon.